Office of Admissions

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Contact: Scott Schulz - Director of Undergraduate Recruitment
Location: Solon Campus Center 41
Phone: 218-726-7171 or 800-232-1339
Fax: 218-726-6394
Email: umdadmis@d.umn.edu
TTY/TDD: 1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Hours: 8 am - 4:30 pm M-F
Reports To: Academic Affairs, Office of Executive Vice Chancellor for
Mailing Address:
Office of Admissions
University of Minnesota Duluth
Solon Campus Center 41
1117 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812-3000
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Director of Undergraduate Recruitment -- Scott Schulz
- Associate Director of Recruitment -- Martha Fasteland 218-726-7311 mkfastel@d.umn.edu
- Admission Counselors
- Asher Carlson 218-726-8340 carl4765@d.umn.edu
- Tyson Friedges 218-726-8804 fried606@d.umn.edu
- Marquell Moorer 218-726-8652 mmoorer@d.umn.edu
- Sarah Schweyen 218-726-6296 schwe530@d.umn.edu
- Kevin Dunn 218-726-7308 kdunn@d.umn.edu
- Nawang Palkit 218-726-6227 npalkit@d.umn.edu
- Regional Counselors
- Kelsey Osthoff 218-726-6783 kosthoff@d.umn.edu
- Colin Peters 218-481-4408 pete6337@d.umn.edu
- Transfer Counselor
- Blane Tetreault 218-726-8615 tetr0002@d.umn.edu
Director of Marketing & Operations -- Ian Pannkuk
- Jodi Straka -- Coordinator of Campus Visits & Programming 218-726-6349 jstraka@d.umn.edu
- Katie Stainbrook Pierce -- Marketing Coordinator 218-726-8938 kstainbr@d.umn.edu
- Angie Ziobro -- Communications Associate 218-726-7478 ziob0001@d.umn.edu
- Jake Hanauer -- Senior Business Analyst 218-726-6813 jhanauer@d.umn.edu
- Sean Foley -- Business Analyst 218-726-8762 sfoley@d.umn.edu