Department of Family Medicine & Biobehavioral Health

Department Web Site:

Contact Information

Contact: Linda Liskiewicz - Administrative Associate 2 Supervisor
Location: School of Medicine 141
Phone: 218-726-7802 or 218-726-7916
Fax: 218-726-7699
Email: fmed@d.umn.edu
TTY/TDD: 1-800-627-3529 Minnesota Relay Service
Hours: 7:00 am - 4:30 pm
Reports To: Medical School Duluth
Mailing Address:
Department of Family Medicine & Biobehavioral Health
University of Minnesota Duluth
School of Medicine 141
1035 University Drive
Duluth, MN 55812-3031
Entry Phone Email (@d.umn.edu)
Assoc Dean for Rural Medicine & Head -- Peter Nalin, MD, MBA 218-726-8393 pnalin
Administrative Associate 2 Supervisor -- Linda Liskiewicz 218-726-7916 lliskiew
Admin Assoc 2 -- Paula Guisfredi 218-726-7034 pguisfre
Program/Project Specialist --Natasha Jauss 218-726-7897 hinzm005
Exec Oper/Stud Svs Spec -- Luanne Petcoff 218-726-7802 lpetcoff
Office/Admin Service Supv--Katie Johnson 218-726-8748 kejohnso
Dept Faculty
- Jeff Adams, MD 218-726-7916 jadams2
- Mustafa al'Absi, Ph.D. 218-726-8332 malabsi
- James Allen, Ph.D. 218-726-7770 jallen
- Sarah Beehler, Ph.D. 218-726-7016 sjbeehle
- James Boulger, Ph.D. 218-726-8895 jboulger
- Ray Christensen, MD 218-726-7318 rchriste
- Brenna Greenfield, Ph.D. 218-726-7721 green970
- Amy Greminger, MD 218-726-7227 agreming
- Ryan Harden, MD 218-726-7695 rharden
- J. Neil Henderson, Ph.D. 218-726-6524 jnhender
- Kristen Jacklin, Ph.D. 218-726-8568 kjacklin
- Catherine McCarty, PhD, MPH, MSB 218-726-6351 cathy
- Motohiro Nakajima, Ph.D. 612-625-0437 mnakajim
- Emily Onello, MD 218-726-7820 econello
- Mary Owen, MD 218-726-6282 mjowen
- Jen Pearson, MD 218-726-7574 jpearso1
- Michele Statz, Ph.D. 218-726-7372 mstatz
- Sandy Stover, MD 218-726-6981 stove007
- Wayne Warry, Ph.D. 218-726-7789 wwarry
Whiteside Institute for Clinical Research 218-726-7495
- Med Dir -- John Streitz, MD
- Prog Dir -- Marilyn Odean, MS 218-726-7495 modean
- Research Dir -- George Trachte, PhD
- Coord -- Lynsie Radovich, PhD 218-726-7940 lradovic
- Coord -- Cara Hegg, PhD 218-726-8890 cshegg
Affiliated Residency Training Program
- Duluth Family Medicine Residency Program, 330 N 8th Ave E,
- Duluth, MN 55805
- Dir -- John Wood, MD 218-529-9122
- Mary Braaten, MD, James Conniff, MD, Jennifer Jones, MD, Darcy Murphy, MD, Lisa Prusak, MD, Jason Wall, MD
- Adjunct Faculty -- contact dept for info
See People Search For:
  • Bredeson, Jon - Research Professional 1
  • Bright, Patrick - Research Professional 1
  • DeAngelis, Briana - Research Professional 3
  • Glewwe, Hailey - Research Professional 1